Honestly looking at the picture again just overwhelms me. When our bartender put this huge, beautiful sandwich in front of me, I just said “Oh my God” and sighed. Mind you, this was split between two people and we still did not finish this sandwich. We got this at Asbury Ale House in Asbury Park, New Jersey. It was called a drunken chicken sandwich but they should just rename it to garlic toast heaven. Reading what was in the sandwich at first, I was skeptical because I didn’t think everything  would go together well but it did, oh it did.

The sandwich had two pieces of grilled chicken- two HUGE pieces smothered in Monetary Jack Cheese and Vodka sauce on top of Texas Toast bread. Plus on the side was another side of vodka sauce, pickles and chips. A lot right, I know but it was delicious. As soon as I took that first bite, I was over the moon. I was like the vodka sauce princess dipping that ish on everything, the sandwich, the chips, hell even the pickles. In all honesty, the vodka sauce might have even made the sandwich. The bartender was great, the drinks were great and the drunken chicken was the best!

