Sorry to disappoint my fans, but this blog post will be a little short. But keep reading because you know all my blogs make your mouth water…

This cuban sandwich delight came from none other than The Cheesecake Factory. Among everything else that is just so delicious to come out of this place Not sure if any of you are aware of what a cuban is , but its pork, mustard, pickles and swiss cheese. Growing up in a hispanic household, these were often a thing. So as often as I find them on the menu, I try them all. Obviously cubans are different varying on restaurant. I grew up on this little cafe called Omar’s Cafe in Newark and they prepare it very differently from American style cafes. Yet, Cheesecake Factory has some authentic feel to it that draws me to it every time. The thick bread, the crunch of the pickles, the pull of the pork… everything about this sandwich is just truly amazing. And non Hispanic people think this too It’s not one of those Hispanic foods that are nasty to everyone except us- I promise. You know I haven’t let you down yet.

